top of page
twebley17

Wanting to get healthy but battling those inner thoughts..


Ever since I can remember I've always wanted to be thinner, I grew up a chubbier kid but that was always 'so cute' to family members growing up. I knew I needed to get healthier so that's what I tried but if you read one of my earlier posts you will know that that did not end so well and I battled with pretty terrible food issues leading to me becoming quite afraid of the things I used to love and then leading to me struggling with binges. I gained quite a bit of weight back and I want to get healthy again, but doing that is coming with some challenges. The little thoughts in my head trying to make me resort back to what I used to do to lose weight and I know I don't want to return to that kind of life, I want to do this the healthy way.


So here I am, back on my weight loss journey but back with a different mindset. A mindset on healthiness rather than just on weight loss. I've been eating better and not as much, I've been going on more walks and working out, though not to the extent of what I used to do, I am still slightly afraid that if I just throw myself back in to working out and eating less that I'll be throwing myself straight back to where I was a few years ago. So we start off with a few baby steps and then we push ourselves a little more each week.


Even though I'm afraid of those inner thoughts and returning to the past me, I have a great support system this time around and know I can ask them for help if I need to.


So follow me on this journey as I lose weight and get fit whilst battling those past thoughts.

If you ever need help with weight loss or struggling with those inner battles, be free to reach out <3


-T xx



0 views0 comments

Bình luận


bottom of page